Be who you are!

In this society there is so much 
competition... people are not secure 
in an identity. I would think being a
parent, of a profession, having any 
degree, car, apartment/condo/home,
a daughter, son, employee/employer,
.... what am I missing.... a lot of 
people have it all of the above and still
are insecure and try to put other people’s
Shine out!

Maybe your shine is who you are in Him.
SIMPLE
Really without Him, we cannot find true 
fulfillment! All of the above and more will 
fade in His Presence.

I had a college professor who told us a story:
The day he got his PhD was the emptiest day
of his life. He had thought achieving a PhD 
would fulfill him, and it did not. I always 
remember his story.... achievements, money,
cars, possessions, family, marriage, children,
.... wonderful to enjoy, AND it will not fulfill...
only Jesus can fill and fulfill our hearts and
God given desire to have a relationship with 
our Creator.

In our happiness workshop we have a 
Scripture of the week that we pray 
together. Today I amreminded of this:

Delight thyself in the Lord and He will
give you the desires of your heart❤️
Psalm 37:4

He wants us to enjoy all things, nothing 
of which will fulfill us!

Today let’s start by saying to Him, I want to
know You, please reveal yourself to me!
Amen.... so be it!