Grief & Connection

I love Winnie the Pooh! He says it well.... 
grief is subject to connection. When I
think of my life, I am half of my life
expectancy meaning I will live 48 more
years to 96! Our self care and health has
improved with modern medicine. I will 
lose family & friends by then. 

What determines how resilient we are to 
a loss? 

What determines how deeply we grieve?

We cannot predict how we will cope with
any loss or change in our life. What matters
is where my strength lies. When I have a 
hard day, I seriously look to Him. He is so
real and ever present. I trust His love for me.

Loss is part of life. He knows and has also
grieved. He was also tempted in all ways we 
are, yet He did not sin. We have such a 
compassionate Savior who can comfort us 
with compassion. He knows our pain, and 
will carry us through IF we let Him.

Start today by lifting our eyes to heaven 
and in faith welcome His love. He will
respond. There is deep respect from Him
and He will not force Himself on us. We 
must welcome Him into our lives!❤️